ComSoc Standards Development Board (SDB)

Discussion of IEEE/ComSoc Standards Development Projects, New Standardization Initiatives, Procedures, and Operational Issues. For a list of ComSoc-sponsored standards and active projects, please go to the ComSoc SDB Website.


Mehmet Ulema, Manhattan College

Vice Chair

Glen Kramer, Broadcom


Niranth Amogh, Huawei


Glen Kramer, Broadcom

Ex Officio Member

Rob Fish, NETovations Group

IEEE-SA Staff Liaison

Soo H. Kim

Other Members

Brian Daly, AT&T

Jean-Philippe Faure, Panasonic

Hiroshi Harada, NICT

Chih-Lin I, China Mobile

Jon Rosdahl, Qualcomm

Ariel Sobelman, HDBaseT Alliance


Alex Gelman, NETovations Group

Kevin Lu

Curtis Siller, Enginnovation

Standards Liaisons

ComSoc Technical Committee

Standards Liaison

Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks

R. Venkatesha Prasad

Cognitive Networks

Mouli Chandramouli

Communications and Information Security

Neeli Prasad

Communications Quality and Reliability

Hideaki Yoshino

Communications Software

Jaime Lloret Mauri

Communications Switching and Routing

Henry Suthon

Communications Systems Integration and Modeling

Harry (Charalabos) Skianis

Communication Theory

Sana Sfar

Computer Communications

R. Venkatesha Prasad

Data Storage

Tiffany Jing Li


Zaher Dawy

Green Communications and Computing

Jinsong Wu

Information Infrastructure and Networking

Yacine Ghamri-Doudane


Periklis Chatzimisios

Multimedia Communications

Ali Begen

Network Operations and Management

Marcus Brunner

Optical Networking

Josué Kuri

Power Line Communications

Haniph Latchman

Radio Communications

George Chrisikos

Satellite and Space Communications

Igor Bisio

Signal Processing and Communications Electronics

Rath Vannithamby

Transmission, Access, and Optical Systems

Frank Effenberger

Wireless Communications
Sumei Sun

ComSoc Emerging Technical Subcommittee

Standards Liaison

Applications of Nanotechnologies in Communications

Dilip Krishnaswamy

Autonomic Communications

Spyros Denazis

Cable Networks and Services

Mehmet Toy

Cloud Communications and Computing

Masum Z. Hasan

Human Centric Sensing and Communications

John Buford

Innovation and Standards in Information and Communication Technologies (ISICT)

SM Hasan

Integrated Fiber and Wireless Technologies

Steve Weinstein

Internet of Things

Latif Ladid

Nano-Scale, Molecular, and Quantum Networking

Andrew Eckford

Peer-to-Peer Networking

John Buford

Situation Management

Gabe Jakobson

Smart Grid Communications

Petar Popovski

Social Networks

Kwang-Cheng Chen

Vehicular Networks and Telematics Application (VNTA)

T. Russell Hsing

This group requires you to join before you can view or add content.

  • If you already have a ComSoc Communities account you can sign in and join this group by clicking here.
  • You can sign up for a free ComSoc Communities account and join this group by clicking here.